NACo 2023-24 Presidential Appointments – California Members

Joshua Pedrozo	Merced County	CA	Agriculture and Rural Affairs Steering Committee	Vice Chair
Sybil Gurney	Alameda County	CA	County – Technology Advisory Committee (C-TAC)	Chair
Rosemarie Smallcombe	Mariposa County	CA	Environment, Energy and Land Use Steering Committee	Subcommittee Vice Chair, Energy Subcommittee
Susan Muranishi	Alameda County	CA	Finance, Pensions and Intergovernmental Affairs Steering Committee	Subcommittee Vice Chair, Fiscal Policy and Pensions Subcommittee
Nathan Magsig	Fresno County	CA	Finance, Pensions and Intergovernmental Affairs Steering Committee	Vice Chair
Veronica Manjarrez	San Bernardino County	CA	Human Services and Education Steering Committee	Member, Education, Children and Families Subcommittee
Kelly Long	Ventura County	CA	Human Services and Education Steering Committee	Subcommittee Chair, Education, Children and Families Subcommittee
Catherine Senderling-Mcdonald	County Welfare Directors Association of California	CA	Human Services and Education Steering Committee	Subcommittee Vice Chair, Aging Subcommittee
Yxstian Gutierrez	Riverside County	CA	Human Services and Education Steering Committee	Vice Chair
Luis Alejo	Monterey County	CA	Immigration Reform Task Force	Vice Chair
Yxstian Gutierrez	Riverside County	CA	Immigration Reform Task Force	Vice Chair
Nora Vargas	San Diego County	CA	International Economic Development Task Force	Vice Chair
Kathryn Barger	Los Angeles County	CA	Large Urban County Caucus (LUCC)	Vice Chair
Kathryn Barger	Los Angeles County	CA	NACo Board of Directors	Board Member

Heidi Hall	Nevada County	CA	Public Lands Steering Committee	Subcommittee Chair, Outdoor Recreation Subcommittee
Dennis Townsend	Tulare County	CA	Public Lands Steering Committee	Subcommittee Vice Chair, Land Management Subcommittee
Jennifer Roeser	Inyo County	CA	Public Lands Steering Committee	Subcommittee Vice Chair, Outdoor Recreation Subcommittee
Miles Menetrey	Mariposa County	CA	Public Lands Steering Committee	Subcommittee Vice Chair, Payments Subcommittee
Ned Coe	Modoc County	CA	Public Lands Steering Committee	Subcommittee Vice Chair, Land Management Subcommittee
John Peters	Mono County	CA	Public Lands Steering Committee	Subcommittee Vice Chair, Payments Subcommittee
Heidi Hall	Nevada County	CA	Resilient Counties Advisory Board	Vice Chair
Rex Bohn	Humboldt County	CA	Rural Action Caucus (RAC)	Vice Chair
Luis Alejo	Monterey County	CA	Telecommunications and Technology Steering Committee	Subcommittee Chair, Tools and Innovation
Ed Valenzuela	Siskiyou County	CA	Telecommunications and Technology Steering Committee	Vice Chair
Jaron Brandon	Tuolumne County	CA	Telecommunications and Technology Steering Committee	Vice Chair